Pork and Berries with Rice is a nutritious meal for your dog and is simple to make. You can make it a single meal, or if your like me, I make enough to freeze for additional meals at a later time so I’m not cooking every day for my dogs.

20161230_122349

2# cooked pork

2 cups of Broccoli

1 cup of Blue Berries

1 package of Bee Nut Buddies.

2 cups cooked rice

1 egg white

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 package of gravy mix

muffin tin, non stick tin foil

I buy meat in the discount meat section of my supermarket, usually pay about $1.25 for a pound of meat. Bake at 350 depending upon what type of pork you buy will depend on how long. Of course you can substitute your protein.

20161230_124529

Making Rice Bowels, I tried this a few ways, but the most successful was using NON STICK tin foil. I used Full Circles 5 grain blend  find a retailer. 54a891aa-bf9b-69f8-4262-8e18631c19db-9498

Fully cook rice, in this case ten minutes.

How to make the rice bowels.  You will need 2 cups of cooked rice should be cooled or warm but NOT hot. One egg white, 1/2 teaspoon of salt, stir well.  Add rice to egg mixture and make sure you coat it well. If it’s to soup put in the fridge for a 5 minutes.

Use your non stick aluminum foil, inside your muffin pan. (I use a oversized muffin pan, because I have bigger dogs).  Spoon in you rice and begin to shape the rice up the sides of the pan. Place in oven at 350 degrees for 20- 25 minutes.20161230_130733

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When your pork is done cooking cut in to chunks, add Blueberry’s   (I used frozen),  steamed broccoli, and your favorite Bee Nut Buddie Mix.

beenut

For our recipe I used Per Paw Diem   Hemp, Organic Flax seed, Spirulina, Organic Ginger, Kelp, Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast, Organic Whole Pumpkin, Papaya, Organic Banana,  Apple cider Vinegar, Organic Wheat Grass.

After Rice Bowels are cooled I remove them from the tin and place dish, scoop in my pork and berries, and add a little gravy to top it off.

breezi-pork

How to make gravy, I used Simply Organic gravy mix and just warmed it up .

Preparation time 30 minutes  Baking 40 minutes. If you have extra you can freeze or refrigerate for a few days.

 

