Looks good enough to eat!!  All human grade ingredients.

I bought the meat in the discounted meat section of the market. The cost was $2.99 for a family pack of Humanely Raised, Hormone Antibiotic Free chicken. I stock my freezer when I find good buys.

I baked a big batch and then deboned it. I freezer bag what I’m not using for other recipe.

20161106_061915Bake chicken at 350 for 1 hour or until chicken is not pink   (Save juice and oil make gravy)

2# of chicken cooked and shredded

3 Carrots chopped

2 Celery Sticks chopped

1 Cup  Kale

2 Medium Yams

2 Cups Bone Broth

1 Package of your Favorite Bee Nut Buddies

beenutwe used Bee Nut Buddies Health Flex Organic Turmeric, Organic Flax seed, Mangosteen, Organic Vita Cherry Raw, Organic Strawberry,  Pineapple, Organic Ginger, Black Pepper, Organic Apple Cider Vinegar

20161112_120206

Steam yams for 15 minutes then add carrots continue to steam for 7 minutes than add celery, and kale steam for 5 minutes. Yams should be tender.

Make Gravy: You can make your own gravy, However I used Simply Organics Turkey Gravy from a package, and followed the instructions.

Mix chicken and veggies in a large bowl, add gravey and Bee Nut Buddies.

Store in a air tight container for up to 3 days or freeze.

Makes 48 oz.

How much to feed your dog

